First Blog!

Hello! My name is Destiny Thomas and this is the start of my new blog. Okay so I’ll quickly break everything down so you can get a feel of who I am. Again, my name is Destiny. I am from Montgomery, Alabama. I attend The University of South Alabama in Mobile, AL. I am a sophomore and my major is Communications with a minor in Business. The purpose of this blog is to give you a view into my everyday life as a college student. I know that may sound kind of boring, but in my opinion I’m a pretty fun person so hopefully you will enjoy this look into my life; hence, why the blog is titled Living Like Destiny. I feel like anybody with a major in communications would benefit from a blog because it gives you experience with communicating with the world in your own way. When going through the Get Started reading for WordPress I noticed some interesting things. For example, I like how I can “publicize” my blog through social media. Therefore, this means my blog can notify my social media whenever I post something. I think that’s a cool way to get people to look at your blog. You never know who would be interested in the things that you post. I am very excited about this blog because this is the first time I have done this so it should be a fun learning experience. I Hope you guys enjoy this little view into my life!

Leave a Reply

