Learning About Websites

So I sketched my website and it was more helpful than I thought it would be. It helps you to actually see the ideas that are in your head all in front of you at once. I’m definitely going to keep this in mind for any future website I make. The first tip that was mentioned that stuck out to me was the tip given about having a mini description about what your site is about under the title. It helps to let readers know what the purpose of your website is. Another tip that was given that stood out to me was using visual imagery highlighted words and bullet points to help you get your exact point across to viewers. The third tip that stood out to me was the tip about allowing separate pages for each “service.” For example, basically don’t load everything onto one page. The fourth tip that stood out was the tip about knowing and understanding your audience. This stood out to me because knowing and understanding your audience is important because it guides you on how to set up you information. The fifth tip that stood out was the tip that stated organize content into logical categories. This stood out to me because this affects how clear and affective your website is.

Leave a Reply

