#filter

So this week I basically learned about emailing. I realized there are a lot of things about email that I wasn’t aware of before now. The first statement that caught my eye was “most of us are drowning in emails.” This stood out to me because it is so true! I have two email accounts that I do not even check anymore because I know they are full of random, irrelevant emails. I was instantly curious about what I could do about this overflow of emails. On the gmail help page about Organizing emails I found exactly what I needed. According to the google help page, “You can manage your incoming mail using Gmail’s filters to send email to a label, or archive, delete, star, or automatically forward your mail.” Before coming across this information on this week’s module I was not aware of this! This page also explained how to create/delete, import/export filters, and edit filters. The article named “7 Gmail Filters to Make Email Less of a Chore” on the Field Guide Site was also very helpful; especially because I have a School gmail account of my own. Out of the 7 filters that were given, the first one was my favorite. It stated “Prioritize emails from people you know.” This was my favorite one because I hate sorting through my unnecessary emails just to make sure I do not miss important ones. So prioritizing my emails would definitely help!

Leave a Reply

