Learning Can Be Fun

So I’m sitting in class watching the time go by and it just hit me all of a sudden. Why does school have to be so boring? Why can’t learning be fun in class? I know there are exceptions to this; some classes are fun for students. However, generally classes are not viewed as something that is fun. Personally, I don’t mind going to my classes that are fun and interactive. I do not really enjoy going to my other classes that aren’t as fun because they’re so boring that it’s hard to pay attention. My attention span is really bad so in boring classes I struggle a lot with paying attention. I feel like I would get a lot more out of my classes if my teachers found a way to make it more interesting and interactive. In my opinion the majority of classes should not be lecture style classes like they are now. Again this is all just my opinion because I know how I am. I am more likely to pay attention in an interactive class than in a large, lecture class.

Leave a Reply

